Ordering Information


Continental United States | Alaska, Hawaii, or Canada | Shipping Charges | Refund Policy





Ordering Within The Continental United States

Books

  1. The books may be ordered as individual sets. The price for each of the four science sets is $69.00. You may order the science books in sets, but not individually. The price for the Verbal Reasoning book is also $69.00. The price for the Psychology book is $49.00 For example, if you feel that you want to review biology, then you can order just the two books in the Biology set for $69.00. Don't forget to add the appropriate shipping and handling.

  2. The price for all ten books ordered together is $375.00. You save $19.00 compared to what you would pay ordering the six sets individually. Don't forget to add the appropriate shipping and handling.

Computer-Based Tests (CBTs)

  1. The CBTs are sold as a set of three (1-3) exams or as a set of four (1-4) exams. They may NOT be ordered individually.

  2. The price for each set of three (1-3) CBTs is $110.00. The price for each set of four (1-4) CBTs is $135.00. There are no shipping charges for the CBTs. Once the CBTs are purchased, all sales are final. Refunds will not be issued.

  3. Electronic access will be set up for you once we have processed your order. At the time of account activation, a user ID and a password for our CBTs will be emailed to you. Besides checking your email inbox folder, also check your spam folder for this information.

  4. Accounts expire exactly 40 days from the date of activation, or after starting each unique exam 15 times, or until the CBT date that you indicated on the Home Study Order Form, whichever comes first. An activation date is determined by counting back 40 days from the day before you are scheduled to take the MCAT. Exams are not activated earlier than 40 days out from your MCAT date.

    Let's assume that you have a scheduled MCAT test date of Saturday, August 20, 2016. (1) If you want to use our CBT exams for the full 40 days to study right up to the day before the MCAT, then you can have the CBTs activated on Monday, July 11, 2016. (2) As a second possibility, you might decide that you do not want, need, or have time for the full 40 days of practice with our CBTs. In that case, you might decide to have the CBTs activated on Monday, August 1, 2016. In either case the exams are deactivated on Saturday, August 20, 2016. The cost to you in both examples is the same.

    At the present time the AAMC does not offer testing dates for the MCAT during the autumn months of October, November, or December. During this period our online CBTs will be down and not available until December 15th, when they open up again for the January testing dates.

  5. IMPORTANT: The CBTs purchased for use in a given calendar year (e.g., 2016) must be completed during that year and they must be completed by the exam date you indicated on your Home Study Order Form. CBT accounts will not be extended past the date you indicated on your Home Study Order Form. For example, if you indicated that your real exam date is on Saturday, April 23, 2016, then your practice CBTs will be deactivated on Saturday, April 23, 2016, whether the practice CBTs are used or not used. Likewise, if you indicated that your real exam date is on Saturday, September 10, 2016, then your practice CBTs will be deactivated on Saturday, September 10, 2016, whether the practice CBTs are used or not used.

    IMPORTANT: Before you purchase our CBTs, please make sure that you have completed the vast majority of your studying, that you have had sufficient coursework in sociology, psychology, and biochemistry, and that you can take the real exam on the date you indicated on the Home Study Order Form.

  6. Access to our CBTs must be made from your own personal computer. When you log on to our exam site, you must have the cookies on your web browser activated, so that we can register your computer with our system. You will be allowed to use no more than two different computers. If we find out that someone other than you is accessing your account to take our CBTs, your account will be deactivated immediately.

  7. As with the sale of our Home Study textbooks, we do not offer tutorial support for the practice passages, questions, answer choices, or solutions associated with the CBTs. Detailed solutions, however, are provided for all passage questions in the textbooks and in the CBTs. We offer technical support only to help you gain access to your CBT account.

  8. If we feel that the information needed to prepare for the exam is changing, we reserve the right to update individual passages, questions, or solutions at any time and for any reason.

    Payment Options

    1. Personal checks [Materials are shipped 10 business days after we receive and process your order.] The minimum fee for any check that is not honored by the bank on which it is drawn is $50.00.

    2. Credit card [Materials are shipped 2 business days after we receive and process your order.]

    3. Money orders [Materials are shipped 2 business days after we receive and process your order.]

    4. Cashier's checks [Materials are shipped 2 business days after we receive and process your order.]

    5. Payment is made to The Berkeley Review.

    Shipping

    1. All Home Study books are sent to you via FedEx.

    2. FedEx will not ship to PO boxes. A residential address and a phone number are required. To inquire about this policy, call FedEx customer service.

    3. The cost of shipping depends on the amount of material you order and where you are located. Please refer to the Shipping Table in the section on Shipping Charges.

    4. Shipping requires either 3 business days (FedEx Express) or 5-6 business days (FedEx Ground). Someone will need to sign for the delivery.

    5. If you are not home when FedEx attempts a delivery, they will leave a door tag that will notify you when the delivery was attempted and what options you have if you missed delivery. If their first delivery attempt was unsuccessful, they may make two additional delivery attempts on consecutive business days. If delivery is still unsuccessful, they may hold the package for two additional business days at their service location. After that time the package will be returned to the sender as undeliverable. If the package is returned to us by FedEx, you will be responsible for the return shipping fees as well as the shipping fees back to you.

    Customer Information

    1. Order Form


    Ordering From Canada, Alaska, Hawaii, or Puerto Rico

    Please contact The Berkeley Review for ordering information and shipping charges.

    1. If the shipment is going to Canada, Alaska, Hawaii, or Puerto Rico, you must email us at MCATprep@Berkeley-Review.com for a shipping price quote. If you do email us, please place one of the following phrases in capital letters in the Subject Line of your email:

      CANADA HOME STUDY
      ALASKA HOME STUDY
      HAWAII HOME STUDY
      PUERTO RICO HOME STUDY

      In the body of your email please let us know exactly what you would like to order and include the city, state or province, and postal code in your correspondence.


    Shipping Charges

    Table Explanation

    1. The shipping and handling charges presented here are for orders within the continental United States only. If the shipment is going to Alaska, Hawaii, or Canada, you must email us at MCATprep@Berkeley-Review.com for a shipping price quote (as outlined above).

    2. The shipping and handling charges for only the most frequently ordered book-set combinations are listed in the link for the Shippting Table below. For other combinations, you must email us at MCATprep@Berkeley-Review.com for a shipping price quote.

    3. We do not offer a 1-day or 2-day shipping service, because the shipping charges are exorbitant. Crude oil is curently above $70 per barrel, and it is driving the cost of transportation upward. If a 1-day or 2-day service is absolutely needed, please contact The Berkeley Review for a shipping quote.

    4. Shipping Table. ( PDF file)


    Refund Policy

    All sales of The Berkeley Review's Home Study materials are final. There are no refunds or chargebacks. Before you place an order and make a purchase, be certain that:

    1. You have examined the outline of The Berkeley Review's Home Study materials presented on our Web site.

    2. The Berkeley Review's Home Study materials are the ones that you would like to use to help you prepare for the MCAT.






    HOME | WHO | WHERE | MCAT | TBR | HOME-STUDY | ORDER FORM

    MCATprep@Berkeley-Review.com
    2015 The Berkeley Review